Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Fall 2015 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz 412 W 4-6 and by appointment 4-8375
msgs: 4-2116
rabramow
Gillian Adler 415B T 1-3 4-9013  
Elizabeth Auran 315 T 11:30-12:30 & by appointment 917-903-4298

eauran

B

      [return to top]
James Basker 408C M 4-6, call for appointment 646-366-9666
(office: 4-2107)
liu@gilderlehrman.org
Christopher Baswell 411A  by appointment 4-9011 cbaswell
Meredith Benjamin 411B TR 1:30-2:30 4-2111, msgs. 4-2116 mbenjami
Roya Biggie 412 W 1-3 4-8375, msgs. 4-2116  
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 MT 1-3 office: 420
msgs: 4-2116
jboylan
Benjamin Breyer 415B MW 11-1 & 4-5 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu
Robert Brink 415 M 5-6, 9-10   rbrink

C

      [return to top]
Kristi Cassaro 401B TR 2:30-3:30 4-2101, msgs. 4-2116  
Yvette Christiansë 211 on leave spring 2016 1-9475 ychristi
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Monica Cohen 410B T 4-6    
Vrinda Condillac 501  R 12-2

4-8375
msgs: 4-2116

 
Mary Cregan 410B by appointment 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mec5@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Stacey d'Erasmo 501 M 1-3:30 4-9392
msgs: 4-2708
smd2121@columbia.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath 401A on leave 2015-26 academic year 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 T 4:30-5:15 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Georgette Fleischer 415 TR 5:30-6 & by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman 501 R 2-4 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman  502 W 2-4 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
cwm2107@columbia.edu

G

      [return to top]
Regan Good 413 W 4-6 4-5649  

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C M 1-2, T 3-6 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
mgordon
Eliza Griswold 415B TBA 4-9013 mesgs: 4-2116  
Achsah Guibbory 408B on leave spring 2016 4-2113 aguibbor

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 by appointment at http://calendly.com/kfhall 4-0729 khall

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 on leave spring 2016 4-3453 rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C W 1:15-3:15 4-2104 shamilto

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 on leave spring 2016 4-2106 mjaanus
Rory Jones 502 by appointment   rjones

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 419

by appointment

4-5649
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

on leave 2015-16 academic year

4-5649 jkassano
Marybeth Keane 501 T 2-4 msgs. 4-2116  
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf
Mary Helen Kolisnyk 411B TR 5:25-6:30  4-2111 mkolisny

 L

      [return to top]
Sandra Luckow TBA by appointment TBA sluckow
Patrick Luhan 411B MW 10-11 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
pluhan
Andrew Lynn 412 TR 12-1 4-8375
msgs: 4-2116
alynn

M

      [return to top]
JW McCormack 401b TR 1-2, 4-5 4-8102 msgs. 4-2116  
Meg McLagan 226 TBA 1-9248  
Linn Cary Mehta 502 TR 10:30-11:30 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta
Monica Miller 214 By appointment: https://calendly.com/mmiller88 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 401B MW 3:10-4:10 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
Donna Paparella 411B W 11:30-1:30 4-2111  
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Stefan Pedatella 225 by appointment 1-9247
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Peter Platt 421 MW 10:15-11:15 - must sign up on door to 421 4-2112 pplatt
Anne Lake Prescott 408C T 1-2, 4-5 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 not teaching spring 2016 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
qp1@columbia.edu
Molly Pulda 411B MW 4:30-5:30 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
 

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 402 by appointment 4-9392 msgs. 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401D TR 11-12, W 2-3 & by appointment 4-6948 aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year English
Associate Director, Writing Program
215 F 11:30-12:30 & by appointment 1-9477 wschorha
William Sharpe 408A T 4-5:30 & by appointment 4-2105 wsharpe
Sonam Singh 415 by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 319 Hamilton Hall W 2:30-3:30, R 4:30-5:30 4-6698 mls37@columbia.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 T 1-2, W 2-3 & by appointment 4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 413 R 2:30-4 4-5649  

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg 410A   4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2015        

Z

      [return to top]
Kate Zambreno 413 TBA 4-5649 kzambren

page last updated 1/29/16