Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FG H IJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Spring 2015 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz 401B TR 2:30-3:30 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
rabromow
Elizabeth Auran 412 T 11:30-12:30 & by appointment 917-903-4298 eauran

B

      [return to top]
Gania Barlow (CU) 616 Philosophy Hall TW 1:30-2:30 4-5789 gb2245@columbia.edu
James Basker 408C on leave Spring 2015 212-531-3732
(office: 4-2107)
jgbassist@gmail.com
Christopher Baswell 411A T 10-12 4-9011 cbaswell
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 TW 10-12 office: 4-8542
msgs: 4-2116
jboylan
Benjamin Breyer 415B W 2:30-4:30 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu
Robert Brink 226 T 10-12 1-9248 rbrink@barnard.edu
Constance Brown 107 Milbank not teaching Spring 2015 4-2011 cbrown

C

      [return to top]
Yvette Christiansë 211 W 1-3:30 1-9475 ychristi
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Monica Cohen 415B T 4-6 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
mlf1@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison
Associate Provost
110 Milbank not teaching Spring 2015 4-7517
msgs: 4-2708
pdenison

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath 401A R 10:30-12:30 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 T 4:30-5:30 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Miranda Field 421 TBA please email mfield
Georgette Fleischer 415 TR 5:30-6 & by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman 226 W 4-6 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman  408C R 1-4 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
cwm2107@columbia.edu

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C M 1:15-2:15, T 4-6 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
mgordon
Elisabeth Gruner 410B TBA 4-9392 msgs: 4-2116  
Achsah Guibbory 408B TR 4-5 and by appointment 4-2113 aguibbor

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 W 2-3 and by appointment at http://calendly.com/kfhall 4-0729 khall

Emma Hamilton

412 W 11:30-12:30 4-8375 msgs: 4-2116 ehamilto

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Studies Program

419 on leave 2014-15 academic year please email rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C W 1:15-3:15 4-2104 shamilto
Alexandra Horowitz 404 Milbank T 12-1:30 1-0227 ahorowit

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 M 2-2:30
T 2-3:30
4-2106 mjaanus
Rory Jones 411B  TBA 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
rj2305@columbia.edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 226 Must email for appointment 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

TW 2-3, must sign up at: kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu

4-5649 jkassano
Daniela Kempf 213

M 1-2
T 2:30-3:30

1-9249 dkempf

 L

      [return to top]
Kate Levin 315 R 10:30-11:30 & by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
klevin
Sandra Luckow 226 by appointment 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
sluckow
Patrick Luhan 415B MW 10-11 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
pluhan
Andrew Lynn 501 W 1-3 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
alynn

M

      [return to top]
Linn Cary Mehta 502 TR 10:30-11:30 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta
Monica Miller 214 TBA 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 401B MW 1:45-2:40 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Stefan Pedatella 225 TBA 1-9247
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Peter Platt 421 on leave 2014-15 academic year 4-2112 pplatt
Cary Plotkin 401B on leave 2014-15 academic year 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
cplotkin
Anne Prescott 408C MW 2:30-3:30 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 TBA 4-2110
msgs: 4-2116
qp1@columbia.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 408A by appointment 4-2105 msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Sailaja Sastry 502 MW 11:30-12:30 4-9106 ssastry
Aaron Schneider 401D MW 11-12
T 3-4:30
4-6948 aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Associate Director, Writing Program
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha
William Sharpe 408A on leave Spring 2015 4-2105 wsharpe
Sonam Singh 415 MW 3-4 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy TBA 4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Amanda Springs 411B MW 3-4 4-8102 msgs: 4-2116 asprings
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423

T 2-3
W 1-2

4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 501 R 3-4 4-2721 msgs: 4-2116  

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg
Director, First-Year English
410A R 5:30-6:30 4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
n/a for spring 2015        

Z

      [return to top]
Kate Zambreno 408A TBA 4-2105 msgs: 4-2116  

page last updated 4/7/15