Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FG H IJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Fall 2014 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz 401B TR 2:30-3:30 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
Elizabeth Auran 412 T 11:30-12:30 & by appointment 917-903-4298 eauran

B

      [return to top]
Gania Barlow (CU) 616 Philosophy Hall TW 1:30-2:30 4-5789 gb2245@columbia.edu
Catherine Barnett 401C R 9:30-11 4-2104
msgs: 4-2116
cbarnett
James Basker 408C on leave fall 2014 212-531-3732
(office: 4-2107)
jgbassist@gmail.com
Christopher Baswell 411A MW 12-1:30 4-9011 cbaswell
Jon Beller 227  see Women Studies website 4-2108 jbeller
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 teaching spring 2015 office: TBA
msgs: 4-2116
jboylan
Benjamin Breyer 415B W 12-2 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu
Constance Brown 107 Milbank by appointment 4-2011 cbrown

C

      [return to top]
Yvette Christiansë 211 TBA 1-9475 ychristi
Nathalie Cochoy 408A TBA 4-2105 english
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Vrinda Condillac 415B  TR 10-11

4-9013
msgs: 4-2116

 
Mary Cregan 410B by appointment 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mec5@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison
Associate Provost
110 Milbank not teaching fall 2014 4-7517
msgs: 4-2708
pdenison

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath 401A R 10:30-12:30 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 TBA 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Georgette Fleischer 415 TR 5:30-6 & by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman 226 T 2:30-4 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman  408C T 10-2 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
cwm2107@columbia.edu

G

      [return to top]
Guy Gallo 226 by appointment on M 1-2 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
gg2@columbia.edu

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C on leave fall 2014 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
mgordon
Jessica Greenbaum 501 T 2-4 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
jgreenba
Achsah Guibbory 408B TBA 4-2113 aguibbor

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 R 11-12:30 & by appointment at http://calendly.com/kfhall 4-0729 khall

Emma Hamilton

419 on leave 2014-15 academic year 4-3453  

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 on leave 2014-15 academic year please email rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C T 1-3 & by appointment, Except: weeks of 9/1 & 9/8, by appointment 4-2104 shamilto

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 T 1-3 4-2106 mjaanus
Rory Jones 411B  TBA 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
rj2305@columbia.edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 226 Must email for appointment 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

W 11-12 and R 2-3 by appointment at: kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu

4-5649 jkassano
Mary Beth Keane 408C W 12:30-2 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
 
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf
Mary Helen Kolisnyk 225 F 11:30-12:30 1-9247 mkolisny

 L

      [return to top]
Kate Levin 315 R 10:30-11:30 & by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
klevin
Sandra Luckow 226 by appointment 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
sluckow
Patrick Luhan 415B TR 3-4 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
pluhan
Andrew Lynn 501 R 1-3 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
alynn

M

      [return to top]
Hisham Matar 421 RF 2-4 please email english
Ellen McLaughlin 412 M 12-2 4-5129
msgs: 4-2116
emcgehee@earthlink.net
Linn Cary Mehta 502 TR 10-11 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta
Monica Miller 214 M 1-3 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 401B MW 3:15-4:10 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Stefan Pedatella 225 TBA 1-9247
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Peter Platt 421 on leave 2014-15 academic year 4-2112 pplatt
Cary Plotkin 401B on leave 2014-15 academic year 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
cplotkin
Anne Prescott 408C M 1-2 & 4-5 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 TBA 4-2110
msgs: 4-2116
qp1@columbia.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal TBA on leave fall 2014 TBA jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Sailaja Sastry 502 MW 11:30-12:30 4-9106 ssastry
Aaron Schneider 401D MW 11-12, TR 3-4 4-6948 aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Associate Director, Writing Program
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha
William Sharpe 408A R 4-6 4-2105 wsharpe
Sonam Singh 415 TBA 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh  
Dinitia Smith 408C R 2:10-4 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
 
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy TBA 4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Amanda Springs 411B MW 3-4 4-8102 asprings
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 T 1-2, W 2-3 & by appointment 4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2014        

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg
Director, First-Year English
410A TBA 4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2014        

Z

      [return to top]

page last updated 9/5/14