Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Spring 2017 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz 415 by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
rabramow@barnard.edu
Elizabeth Auran 315 T 11:30-1 & by appt. 917-903-4298

eauran@barnard.edu

B

      [return to top]
Catherine Barnett 401C Thursdays by appointment 4-2101  
James Basker 408C M 12-1 & by appt. 646-366-9666
(office: 4-2107)
jbasker@barnard.edu
Christopher Baswell 411A R 2:30-5 4-9011 cbaswell@barnard.edu
Meredith Benjamin 401B TR 11-12 4-2101 mbenjami@barnard.edu
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 M 3-5,
T 2-4 & by appt.
msgs: 4-2116 jboylan@barnard.edu
Benjamin Breyer 415B MW 11-11:30 &
2:30-5
4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu

C

      [return to top]
Yvette Christiansë 211 on leave spring 2017 1-9475 ychristi@barnard.edu
Maureen Chun 410B T 10-12 & by appt.

4-9392
msgs: 4-2116

mchun@barnard.edu
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin@barnard.edu
Vrinda Condillac 502 TR 3-5

4-9106
msgs: 4-2116

vcondill@barnard.edu
Mary Cregan 410B by appointment 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mec5@columbia.edu
Monica Cohen 408C M 5:30-7:30 msgs: 4-2116 mlf1@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison 110 Milbank by appointment 4-2708 pdension@barnard.edu
Anne Donlon 412 MW 11:30-12:30 4-8375
msgs: 4-2116
adonlon@barnard.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath
Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
401A W 10-12 4-2109 reisendr@barnard.edu
Peggy Ellsberg 422 T 4:15-5 & by appt. 4-2102 pellsber@barnard.edu

F

      [return to top]
Georgette Fleischer 415 TR 5:30-6 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman 413  W 4-6 4-5649
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman 412 T 2-4 4-8375  

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis@barnard.edu
Mary Gordon 408C on leave spring 2017 msgs: 4-2116 mgordon@barnard.edu
Jessica Greenbaum 413 T 2-3 & by appt. 4-5649  
Achsah Guibbory 408B TW 3-4:30 & by appt. 4-2113 aguibbor@barnard.edu

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 on leave 2016-17 academic year 4-0729 khall@barnard.edu

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 on leave spring 2017 msgs: 4-2116 rhamilto@barnard.edu
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C on leave spring 2017 4-2104 shamilto@barnard.edu
Zoe Heller 411 W 11-1 4-0729 zheller@barnard.edu

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 M 4-6 (except the 1st Mon of the month),
T 3:30-5:30 (the week of the 1st Mon of the month)
4-2106 mjaanus@barnard.edu
Rory Jones 415B by appointment 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
rjones@barnard.edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 419

R 2-4

4-3453
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger@barnard.edu
Jennie Kassanoff 413

on leave spring 2017

4-5649 jkassano@barnard.edu
Mary Beth Keane 421 W 10-12 4-2112
msgs: 4-2116
mkeane@barnard.edu
Daniela Kempf 213 TR 11:30-12:30 1-9249 dkempf@barnard.edu

 L

      [return to top]
Sandra Luckow TBA TBA TBA sluckow@barnard.edu
Cecelia Lie 225 TBA 1-9247 clie@barnard.edu
Andrew Lynn 411B R 1-3 & by appt. 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
alynn@barnard.edu

M

      [return to top]
Meg McLagan 226B Milbank TBA 1-9248  
Linn Mehta 502 MW 12-1 & 2:30-4 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta@barnard.edu
Monica Miller 214 on leave spring 2017 4-9210 mmiller@barnard.edu
Barbara Morris 412 MW 3-4 & by appt. 4-8375
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris@barnard.edu

N, O & P

      [return to top]
Anita Norich
Visiting Scholar, The English Conference
315 TBA msgs: 4-2116  
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano@barnard.edu
Donna Paparella 413 MW 11:30-12:30 4-5649
msgs: 4-2116
dpaparel@barnard.edu
Stefan Pedatella 501 by appointment 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Ben Philippe 411B M 2-4 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
bphilipp@barnard.edu
Peter Platt 421 on leave spring 2017 4-2112 pplatt@barnard.edu
Anne Lake Prescott 408C by appointment msgs: 4-2116 aprescot@barnard.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 421 by appointment msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401D T 11-12,
W 2-3 & by appt.
4-6948 aschneid@barnard.edu
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year Writing
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha@barnard.edu
William Sharpe 408A TBA 4-2105 wsharpe@barnard.edu
Sonam Singh 415 by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh@barnard.edu  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 319 Hamilton Hall

T 4:30-5:30,
R 6-7 & by appt.

4-6698 mls37@columbia.edu
Catherine Steindler (CU) 403 Lerner Hall  by appointment msgs: 4-2116 csteindl@barnard.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 TR 2-3,
W 1-2 & by appt.
4-2115 tszell@barnard.edu

T

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 411 TBA 4-0729  

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg 410A TR 5:30-6:30 & by appt. 4-6945 mvandenb@barnard.edu
Breixo Viejo Vinas 411B F 2:40-4:30 & by appt. 4-8102 bv2147@columbia.edu

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
Kate Walbert 411 TBA 4-0729  

Z

      [return to top]

Kate Zambreno

411 TBA 4-0729