Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Fall 2017 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz TBA by appointment
msgs: 4-2116
rabramow@barnard.edu
Elizabeth Auran TBA TBA. 917-903-4298

eauran@barnard.edu

B

      [return to top]
James Basker 408C TBA 646-366-9666
(office: 4-2107)
jbasker@barnard.edu
Christopher Baswell 411A on leave fall 2017 4-9011 cbaswell@barnard.edu
Jon Beller 227 TBA 4-2108 jbeller@barnard.edu
Meredith Benjamin 401B TBA 4-2101 mbenjami@barnard.edu
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 teaches in the spring only msgs: 4-2116 jboylan@barnard.edu
Benjamin Breyer 415B TBA 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu

C

      [return to top]
Yvette Christiansë 211 TBA 1-9475 ychristi@barnard.edu
Maureen Chun TBA TBA

msgs: 4-2116

mchun@barnard.edu
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin@barnard.edu
Monica Cohen TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 mlf1@columbia.edu
Vrinda Condillac TBA TBA

msgs: 4-2116

vcondill@barnard.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison 110 Milbank by appointment 4-2708 pdenison@barnard.edu
Annie Dewitt TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 adewitt@barnard.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath
Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
401A TBA 4-2109 reisendr@barnard.edu
Peggy Ellsberg 422 TBA 4-2102 pellsber@barnard.edu

F

      [return to top]
Miranda Field TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 mfield@barnard.edu
Shelly Fredman TBA  TBA msgs: 4-2116 shellyf7@hotmail.com

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis@barnard.edu
Mary Gordon 408C on leave fall 2017 msgs: 4-2116 mgordon@barnard.edu
Achsah Guibbory 408B TBA 4-2113 aguibbor@barnard.edu

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 on leave fall 2017 4-0729 khall@barnard.edu

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 TBA msgs: 4-2116 rhamilto@barnard.edu
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C TBA 4-2104 shamilto@barnard.edu
Alexandra Horowitz TBA TBA MSGS: 4-2116 ahorowit@barnard.edu

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 TBA 4-2106 mjaanus@barnard.edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 419

TBA

4-3453
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger@barnard.edu
Jennie Kassanoff 413

TBA

4-5649 jkassano@barnard.edu
Mary Beth Keane TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 mkeane@barnard.edu
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf@barnard.edu
Mary Helen Kolisnyk TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 mkolisny@barnard.edu

 L

      [return to top]
Cecelia Lie 225 TBA 1-9247 clie@barnard.edu
Sandra Luckow TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 sluckow@barnard.edu
Andrew Lynn TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 alynn@barnard.edu

M

      [return to top]
Hisham Matar 320 Milbank TBA msgs: 4-2116 english@barnard.edu
Meg McLagan 226B Milbank TBA 1-9248 mmclagan@barnard.edu
Ellen McLaughlin TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 emcgeheemcl@gmail.com
Linn Mehta 502 TBA 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta@barnard.edu
Monica Miller 214 on leave fall 2017 4-9210 mmiller@barnard.edu
Barbara Morris TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 bmorris@barnard.edu

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 TBA 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano@barnard.edu
Donna Paparella TBA TBA 4-5649
msgs: 4-2116
dpaparel@barnard.edu
Marisa Parham
Visiting Scholar, The English Conference
TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 english@barnard.edu
Stefan Pedatella TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 swp14@columbia.edu
Ben Philippe TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 bphilipp@barnard.edu
Peter Platt 421 TBA 4-2112 pplatt@barnard.edu
Anne Lake Prescott 408C TBA msgs: 4-2116 aprescot@barnard.edu
Quandra Prettyman 415 TBA msgs" 4-2116 qp1@columbia.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401D TBA 4-6948 aschneid@barnard.edu
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year Writing
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha@barnard.edu
William Sharpe 408A TBA 4-2105 wsharpe@barnard.edu
Sonam Singh TBA TBA 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh@barnard.edu  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 319 Hamilton Hall

TBA

4-6698 mls37@columbia.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 TBA 4-2115 tszell@barnard.edu

T

      [return to top]

U & V

      [return to top]
Penelope Usher TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 pmusher@barnard.edu
Margaret Vandenburg 410A TBA 4-6945 mvandenb@barnard.edu
Breixo Viejo Vinas TBA TBA   bv2147@columbia.edu

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
Alexandra Watson TBA TBA msgs: 4-2116 awatson@barnard.edu

Z

      [return to top]