Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Spring 2019 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Elizabeth Auran 240 T 11:30-1 & by appt. 917-903-4298,
3-0225
msgs: 4-2116

eauran@barnard.edu

B

      [return to top]
James Basker 408C M 4-5:30 & by appt. 646-366-9666
msgs: 4-2116
jbasker@barnard.edu
Christopher Baswell 411A W 2-4 4-9011 cbaswell@barnard.edu
Meredith Benjamin 242 TR 4-5 & by appt. 4-2101 mbenjami@barnard.edu
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 TW 12:30-2 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 jboylan@barnard.edu
Benjamin Breyer 241 MW 12-2 & 4-5,
F 9-12
4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bbreyer@barnard.edu

C

      [return to top]
Kristin Carter 412 Sign up via Google Calendar 4-8375
msgs: 4-2116
kcarter@barnard.edu
Yvette Christiansë 211 TBA 1-9475 ychristi@barnard.edu
Maureen Chun 415B TR 11-1 & by appt. 4-1484 mchun@barnard.edu
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 W 10:30-12 4-2724 pcobrin@barnard.edu
Monica Cohen 315 TR 5:30-7 & by appt. 4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
mlf1@columbia.edu
Vrinda Condillac 244 T 1-3,
W 4-6 & by appt.

3-2371

vcondill@barnard.edu
Mary Cregan 410B By appointment 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mcregan@barnard.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison 412 On leave spring 2019 4-8375 pdenison@barnard.edu
Alex Dimitrov 401B M 2-4 & by appt. 4-6948
msgs: 4-2116
adimitro@barnard.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath
Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
401A W 10-12 & by appt. 4-2109 reisendr@barnard.edu
Peggy Ellsberg 422 T 4:15-5 & by appt. 4-2102 pellsber@barnard.edu

F

      [return to top]
Miranda Field 415 W 11-12 & 2-3 3-0228
msgs: 4-2116
mfield@barnard.edu
Shelly Fredman 401B W 4-6 & by appt. 4-6948 shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman 239 R 1-3 & by appt. 3-0224
msgs: 4-2116
cfriedma@barnard.edu

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis

408D On leave for the 2018-19 academic year 4-2114 lgordis@barnard.edu
Mary Gordon 408C TBA msgs: 4-2116 mgordon@barnard.edu
Achsah Guibbory 408B T 4:10-5,
R 3-4:30 & by appt.
4-2113 aguibbor@barnard.edu

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 T 12-1:30 4-0729 khall@barnard.edu

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 On leave spring 2019 msgs: 4-2116 rhamilto@barnard.edu
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
110 Milbank By appointment 4-2104 shamilto@barnard.edu
Jayne Hildebrand 401D T 2:45-4:45 & by appt. 3-2396 rhildebr@barnard.edu

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 On leave spring 2019 4-2106 mjaanus@barnard.edu
Patricia Jones 238 T 2-4 & by appt. 3-0223
msgs: 4-2116
pjones@barnard.edu

K

      [return to top]
Jennie Kassanoff 413

By appointment via calendly

4-5649 jkassano@barnard.edu
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf@barnard.edu

 L

      [return to top]
Cecelia Lie-Spahn 243 TR 4-5pm & by appt. 1-9247 clie@barnard.edu
Sandra Luckow Columbia By appointment msgs: 4-2116 sluckow@barnard.edu
Andrew Lynn 246 TR 1-2:30 & by appt. 3-2372 alynn@barnard.edu

M

      [return to top]
Meg McLagan 226B Milbank M 2-3 & by appt. 4-2059 mmclagan@barnard.edu
Linn Mehta 502 MW 12-2 & 4-5 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta@barnard.edu
Monica Miller 214 By appointment 4-9210 mmiller@barnard.edu
Barbara Morris 238 MW 1:30-2:30 & by appt. 3-0223
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris@barnard.edu

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 240 By appointment 3-0225
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano@barnard.edu
Donna Paparella 239 MW 10-11 & by appt. 3-0224
msgs: 4-2116
dpaparel@barnard.edu
Stefan Pedatella 501 By appointment 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Ben Philippe 419 R 12-2 & by appt. 4-3453
msgs: 4-2116
bphilipp@barnard.edu
Peter Platt
Chair, English Department
421 MW 10:15-11:15 (must sign up on office door) & by appt. 4-2112 pplatt@barnard.edu
Quandra Prettyman 415 TR by appt. 3-0228
msgs: 4-2116
qp1@columbia.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 402 By appointment msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401B T 11-1 & by appt. 4-6948 aschneid@barnard.edu
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year Writing
215 R 1-3 & by appt. 1-9477 wschorha@barnard.edu
Chiz Schultz 419 Tuesdays TBD 4-3453
msgs: 4-2116
cschultz@barnard.edu
William Sharpe 408A TR 11:30-12:30 & by appt. 4-2105 wsharpe@barnard.edu
Sonam Singh 411B By appointment 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh@barnard.edu  
Anna Solomon 315 W 1:30-3:30 (must email) 4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
asolomon@barnard.edu
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy Hall

MW 5:30-6:30 & by appt.

4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 T 2-3,
W 1-2 & by appt.
4-2115 tszell@barnard.edu

T, U & V

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 238 Thursdays TBD 3-0223
msgs: 4-2116
ktolan@barnard.edu
Penelope Meyers Usher 408C R 4:30-6:30 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
pmusher@barnard.edu
Margaret Vandenburg 410A TR 5:30-6:30 & by appt. 4-6945 mvandenb@barnard.edu
Breixo Viejo Vinas 237 R 2:30-5:30 & by appt. 3-0226 bv2147@columbia.edu

W, X, Y & Z

      [return to top]
Weike Wang 239 Tuesdays TBD 3-0224
msgs: 4-2116
wwang@barnard.edu
Alexandra Watson 245 TW 2-5 & by appt. 4-2110 awatson@barnard.edu