Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FG H IJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Fall 2015 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz 401B TBA 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
rabromow
Elizabeth Auran 412 By appointment 917-903-4298 eauran

B

      [return to top]
James Basker 408C TBA 212-531-3732
(office: 4-2107)
jgbassist@gmail.com
Christopher Baswell 411A TBA 4-9011 cbaswell
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 TBA office: 4-8542
msgs: 4-2116
jboylan
Benjamin Breyer 415B TBA 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu
Robert Brink 226 TBA 1-9248 rbrink@barnard.edu
Constance Brown 107 Milbank TBA 4-2011 cbrown

C

      [return to top]
Yvette Christiansë 211 TBA 1-9475 ychristi
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Monica Cohen 415B TBA 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
mlf1@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison
Associate Provost
110 Milbank TBA 4-7517
msgs: 4-2708
pdenison

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath 401A TBA 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 TBA 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Miranda Field 421 TBA please email mfield
Georgette Fleischer 415 By appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman 226 TBA 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman  408C TBA 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
cwm2107@columbia.edu

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D By appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C TBA 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
mgordon
Elisabeth Gruner 410B TBA 4-9392 msgs: 4-2116  
Achsah Guibbory 408B By appointment 4-2113 aguibbor

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 By appointment at http://calendly.com/kfhall 4-0729 khall

Emma Hamilton

412 TBA 4-8375 msgs: 4-2116 ehamilto

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Studies Program

419 TBA please email rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C TBA 4-2104 shamilto
Alexandra Horowitz 404 Milbank TBA 1-0227 ahorowit

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 TBA 4-2106 mjaanus
Rory Jones 411B  TBA 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
rj2305@columbia.edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 226 By appointment 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

By appointment at: kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu

4-5649 jkassano
Daniela Kempf 213

TBA

1-9249 dkempf

 L

      [return to top]
Kate Levin 315 By appointment 4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
klevin
Sandra Luckow 226 By appointment 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
sluckow
Patrick Luhan 415B TBA 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
pluhan
Andrew Lynn 501 TBA 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
alynn

M

      [return to top]
Linn Cary Mehta 502 TBA 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta
Monica Miller 214 TBA 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 401B TBA 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 By appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Stefan Pedatella 225 TBA 1-9247
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Peter Platt 421 TBA 4-2112 pplatt
Cary Plotkin 401B   4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
cplotkin
Anne Prescott 408C TBA 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 TBA 4-2110
msgs: 4-2116
qp1@columbia.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 408A By appointment 4-2105 msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Sailaja Sastry 502 TBA 4-9106 ssastry
Aaron Schneider 401D TBA 4-6948 aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Associate Director, Writing Program
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha
William Sharpe 408A TBA 4-2105 wsharpe
Sonam Singh 415 TBA 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy TBA 4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Amanda Springs 411B TBA 4-8102 msgs: 4-2116 asprings
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423

TBA

4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 501 TBA 4-2721 msgs: 4-2116  

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg
Director, First-Year English
410A TBA 4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
n/a for spring 2015        

Z

      [return to top]
Kate Zambreno 408A TBA 4-2105 msgs: 4-2116  

page last updated 4/7/15