Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FG H IJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Spring 2014 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Elizabeth Auran 225 T 11:30-12:30 & by appt. 917-903-4298 eauran

B

      [return to top]
Catherine Barnett 401C Mondays by appt. office: 4-2104
msgs: 4-2116
TBA
James Basker 408C M 4-6 & by appt. 212-531-3732
(office: 4-2107)
jgbassist(at)gmail(dot)com
Christopher Baswell 411A TBA 4-9011 cbaswell
Jon Beller 227 see Women Studies website 4-2108 jbeller
Constance Brown 107 Milbank by appointment 4-2011 cbrown

C

      [return to top]
Keri Chez 501 TBA 4-2721 TBA
Yvette Christiansë 211 TBA 1-9475 ychristi
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Monica Cohen 420 Th 3-5by appointment office: 4-9210
msgs: 4-2116
Mary Cregan 410B by appointment office: 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mec5(at)columbia(dot)edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison
Interim Associate Provost
110 Milbank not teaching spring, 2014 4-7517
msgs: 4-2708
pdenison
Polly Devlin n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a n/a

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath 401A TBA 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 TBA 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Miranda Field 401C Wednesdays by appointment 646-226-2857 mirleaf(at)gmail(dot)com
Georgette Fleischer 415 T 4-5 office: 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24(at)columbia(dot)edu
Shelly Fredman 226 W 12-1 office: TBA
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7(at)hotmail(dot)com
Charlotte Friedman  412 T 2-4 please email cwm2107(at)columbia(dot)edu

G

      [return to top]
Guy Gallo 226 by appointment office: 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
gg2(at)columbia(dot)edu
Tara Gellene n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a tgallene
Jennifer Gilmore n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a n/a
Lisa Gordis 408D TBA & by appt.
– must sign up through: http://professorgordis.pbworks.com
4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C M 2-3, T 4-6 4-2107; please email mgordon
Achsah Guibbory 408B TBA 4-2113 aguibbor
Anna Gutto 226 F 12-1 by appointment office: 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
aeg2180@columbia.edu

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 TBA & by appt.
– must sign up through:
https://www.timetrade.com/book/BFH1N
4-0729 khall

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 TBA 4-3453 rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C on leave 2013-14 4-2104 shamilto
Nellie Hermann 412 TBA 4-2104 n/a

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 TBA 4-2106 mjaanus
Rory Jones  420 T by appointment please email rj2305(at)columbia(dot)edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 226 by appointment office: 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

on leave 2013-14.
kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu

4-5649 jkassano
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf
Mary Helen Kolisnyk n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a mkolisny

 L

      [return to top]
Kate Levin 315 Th 10:30-11:30 & by appt. office: 4-1484
mgs: 4-2116
klevin
Sandra Luckow 226 by appointment office: 1-9248
msgs: 4-2116
sluckow
Patrick Luhan 415B T Th 10-11 4-9013 pluhan
Andrew Lynn 501 TBA 4-2721 alynn

M

      [return to top]
Hisham Matar n/a teaches in Fall n/a hmatar
Belinda McKeon n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a n/a
Ellen McLaughlin n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a emcgehee(at)earthlink(dot)net
Linn Cary Mehta 502 TBA 4-9106 lmehta
Monica Miller  420 on leave 2013-14 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 411B W 1:45 - 2:40 & by appt. office: 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment office: 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Ben Parker 415B W 3-4 4-9013 TBA
Stefan Pedatella 225 by appointment office: 1-9247
msgs: 4-2116
swp14(at)columbia(dot)edu
Helen Pilinovsky 501 MW 3-4 office: 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
hpilinov
Peter Platt
Chair, Department of English
421 MW TBA & by appt.
(sign up on office door)
4-2112 pplatt
Cary Plotkin 401B TBA 4-2101 cplotkin
Maggie Pouncey 408C Th 10-11 & 1-2 & by appt. office: 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
TBA
Anne Prescott 408C taught in fall, 2013 n/a aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 taught in fall, 2013 4-2110 qp1(at)columbia(dot)edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Marie Regan 226 Thursday by appointment please e-mail mr471(at)columbia(dot)edu
Christopher Ricks 401C M & T (3/31-4/8) by appointment office: 4-2104
msgs: 4-2116
TBA
Felicity Riddy n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a TBA
Jennifer Rosenthal n/a taught in fall, 2013 n/a jerosent

S

      [return to top]
Sailaja Sastry 502 TBA office: 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
ssastry
Aaron Schneider 401D MWF 2:30-3:30 & by appt. office: 4-6948
msgs:4-2116
aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Associate Director, Writing Program
215 TBA & by appt. office: 1-9477
msgs: 4-2116
wschorha
William Sharpe 408A TBA & by appt. 4-2105 wsharpe
Judith Shulevitz 413 M 12-2 office: 4-5649
msg: 4-2116
jshulevi
Sonam Singh 415 MW 2:30-3:30 office:4-2110
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy TBA 4-6418 mls37(at)columbia(dot)edu
Amanda Springs 411B W 11:30-12:30 office: 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
asprings
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 TBA & by appt. 4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 412 Th by appt (1-2 & 4-5) 917-687-6824 kathleen.tolan(at)gmail(dot)com
Yevgeniya Traps 411B TBA office: 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
ytraps

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg
Director, First-Year English
410A TBA & by appt. 4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, Y, & Z

      [return to top]
n/a spring 2014        

 

page last updated 4/14/14