Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Fall 2016 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Elizabeth Auran 315 T 9:15-9:45 & by appt. 917-903-4298

eauran

B

      [return to top]
James Basker 408C M 10-11 & 1-2 646-366-9666
(office: 4-2107)
jbasker
Christopher Baswell 411A W 10-12 4-9011 cbaswell
Meredith Benjamin 401B W 1:30-2:30,
R 3-4 & by appt.
4-2101 mbenjami
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 teaching spring 2016 msgs: 4-2116 jboylan
Benjamin Breyer 415B MW 11-11:40 & 2:30-5 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu

C

      [return to top]
Kristi Cassaro 501 M 2:30-3:30 & by appt. 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
kcassaro
Yvette Christiansë 211 Tuesdays after 4 pm by appt. only,
W 11-3
1-9475 ychristi
Maureen Chun 410B M 10:30-12:30 by appointment at http://calendly.com/maureenchun

msgs: 4-2116

 
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Vrinda Condillac 411B W 2-6

4-8102
msgs: 4-2116

 
Mary Cregan 410B by appointment 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mec5@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison 110 Milbank by appointment 4-2708 pdension
Annie DeWitt 411 by appointment msgs: 4-2116  
Anne Donlon 415B by appointment 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
 

E

      [return to top]
Liz Egloff 411 M 1-3 by appt. only msgs: 4-2116  
Rachel Eisendrath
Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
401A W 11-1 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 TBA 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Miranda Field 411 w 4-6 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 mfield
Georgette Fleischer 415 TR 5:30-6 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman  501 R 2:30-4 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C by appointment msgs: 4-2116 mgordon
Achsah Guibbory 408B TBA 4-2113 aguibbor

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 on leave 2016-17 academic year 4-0729 khall

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 TR 2:30-3:30 msgs: 4-2116 rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C T 9-10,
W 12-1
4-2104 shamilto
Alexandra Horowitz 404 Milbank TBA 1-0227 ahorowit

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 T 4-6 and by appointment 4-2106 mjaanus

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 419

TBA

msgs: 4-2116 ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

T 2-4 by appointment at http://kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu/

4-5649 jkassano
Mary Beth Keane 401C by appointment msgs: 4-2116  
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf
Mary Helen Kolisnyk 420 TBA msgs: 4-2116 mkolisny

 L

      [return to top]
Sandra Luckow TBA TBA TBA sluckow
Laura Leibman
Fall 2016 English Conference
315 TBA msgs: 4-2116 english
Cecelia Lie 225 TBA 1-9247 clie
Andrew Lynn 411B T 12:30-2:30 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
alynn

M

      [return to top]
Hisham Matar 412 by appointment 4-2116 english
JW McCormack 415B TR 1-2 4-9013
msgs. 4-2116
 
Meg McLagan 226B Milbank TBA 1-9248  
Monica Miller 214 T 2:30-4:30 by appointment: https://calendly.com/mmiller88 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 420` MW 3:10-4:10 msgs: 4-2116 bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Donna Paparella 502 MWTR 12-1 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
dpaparel
Stefan Pedatella 420 by appointment msgs: 4-2116 swp14@columbia.edu
Ben Phillipe 411B M 4-6 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
 
Peter Platt 421 MW 10:15-11:15 - must sign up on door to 421, & by appt. 4-2112 pplatt
Anne Lake Prescott 408C MW 2:30-3:30 msgs: 4-2116 aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 by appointment msgs: 4-2116 qp1@columbia.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 501 by appointment 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com
Andrew Ruiz 502 TR 4-7 & 9-10
F 5-8
4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
 

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401D TBA 4-6948 aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year Writing
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha
William Sharpe 408A T 3-4,
W 2-3
4-2105 wsharpe
Sonam Singh 415B by appointment msgs: 4-2116 ssingh  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 319 Hamilton Hall TBA 4-6698 mls37@columbia.edu
Catherine Steindler 410B by appointment    
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 M 3-4,
T 2-3,
W 1-2
4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2016        

U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg 410A TR 5:30-6:30 & by appt. 4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2016        

Z

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2016       page last updated 9/15/16