Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Fall 2015 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Rachel Abramowitz 401B TR 4-5; sign up for a slot at https://calendly/rachel-abramowitz/ 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
rabramow
Elizabeth Auran 315 T 11:30-12:30 & by appointment 917-903-4298 eauran

B

      [return to top]
James Basker 408C on leave fall 2015 212-531-3732
(office: 4-2107)
jgbassist@gmail.com
Christopher Baswell 411A T 10-12 4-9011 cbaswell
Jon Beller 227  see Women Studies website 4-2108 jbeller
Meredith Benjamin 502 MW 1:20-2 4-9106, msgs. 4-2116 jbeller
Roya Biggie 412 W 12-1; 2:30-3:30 4-8375, msgs. 4-2116  
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 teaching spring 2015 office: TBA
msgs: 4-2116
jboylan
Benjamin Breyer 415B MW 1-2; 4-5 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bmb2102@columbia.edu

C

      [return to top]
Kristi Cassaro 401B M 5:30-6:30; W 3-4 4-2101, msgs. 4-2116  
Yvette Christiansë 211 TBA 1-9475 ychristi
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 TBA 4-2724 pcobrin
Vrinda Condillac 412  TR 1-2

4-8375
msgs: 4-2116

 
Mary Cregan 410B by appointment 4-9392
msgs: 4-2116
mec5@columbia.edu

D

      [return to top]
Stacey d'Erasmo 501 M 1-3:310 4-9392
msgs: 4-2708
smd2121@columbia.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath 401A on leave fall 2015 4-2109 reisendr
Peggy Ellsberg 422 TBA 4-2102 pellsberg

F

      [return to top]
Georgette Fleischer 415 TR 5:30-6 & by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
gf24@columbia.edu
Shelly Fredman 501 R 2:30-4:30 4-2721
msgs: 4-2116
shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman  408C W 12-2; must email for appt. 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
cwm2107@columbia.edu

G

      [return to top]
Nicole Gervasio 401B MW 11:30-12:30 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
 

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis
Mary Gordon 408C by appointment 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
mgordon
Achsah Guibbory 408B TBA 4-2113 aguibbor

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 by appointment at http://calendly.com/kfhall 4-0729 khall

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 M 2-4 4-3453 rhamilto
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C TBA 4-2104 shamilto
Alexandra Horowitz 404 Milbank TBA 1-0227 ahorowit

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 TBA 4-2106 mjaanus

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 413

M 3:30-5:30
Sign up on door of 413

4-5649
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger
Jennie Kassanoff 413

W 11-12 and R 2-3 by appointment at: kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu

4-5649 jkassano
Paul Keegan
English Conference
401C TBA msgs. 4-2116 english
Daniela Kempf 213 TBA 1-9249 dkempf
Mary Helen Kolisnyk 225 MF 11:25-12:25 and by appt. 1-9247 mkolisny

 L

      [return to top]
Sandra Luckow TBA by appointment TBA sluckow
Patrick Luhan 411B MW 10-11 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
pluhan
Andrew Lynn 411B TR 12-1 4-8102
msgs: 4-2116
alynn

M

      [return to top]
Hisham Matar 420 TBA msgs only: 4-2116 english
JW McCormack 411B MTW 3-4; R 4:30-5 4-8102 msgs. 4-2116  
Meg McLagan 226 TBA 1-9248  
Ellen McLaughlin 412 by appointment 845-358-3902 emcgehee@earthlink.net
Linn Cary Mehta 502 TR 10:30-11:30 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta
Monica Miller 214 TBA 4-9210 mmiller
Barbara Morris 401B MW 1:45-2:40 4-2101
msgs: 4-2116
bmorris

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano
Stefan Pedatella 225 by appointment 1-9247
msgs: 4-2116
swp14@columbia.edu
Peter Platt 421 MW 10:15-11:15; sign up on door to 421 4-2112 pplatt
Anne Lake Prescott 408C M 1-2 and by appointment 4-2107
msgs: 4-2116
aprescot
Quandra Prettyman 415 by appointment 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
qp1@columbia.edu
Molly Pulda 415B TR 4-5 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
 

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 410B by appointment 4-9392 msgs. 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401D TBA 4-6948 aschneid
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year English
Associate Director, Writing Program
215 TBA 1-9477 wschorha
William Sharpe 408A TBA 4-2105 wsharpe
Sonam Singh 415 TBA 4-2111
msgs: 4-2116
ssingh  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy TBA 4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 T 1-2, W 2-3 & by appointment 4-2115 tszell

T

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2015        

U & V

      [return to top]
Anya Ulinich 412 F 4-6 4-8375 msgs. 4-2116  
Margaret Vandenburg 410A on leave fall 2015 4-6945 mvandenb

W, X, & Y

      [return to top]
n/a for fall 2015        

Z

      [return to top]

page last updated 8/25/15