Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Spring 2018 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Elizabeth Auran 315 T 11:30-1 & by appt. 917-903-4298

eauran@barnard.edu

B

      [return to top]
Catherine Barnett 401C T 9-10 & 12-1:30 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116  
James Basker 408C M 12-1 & by appt. 646-366-9666
msgs: 4-2116
jbasker@barnard.edu
Christopher Baswell 411A W 9:30-12 & by appt. 4-9011 cbaswell@barnard.edu
Meredith Benjamin 401B M 3-4,
R 11-12 & by appt.
4-2101 mbenjami@barnard.edu
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 M 2-6,
T 2-3:30 & by appt.
msgs: 4-2116 jboylan@barnard.edu
Benjamin Breyer 415B MW 12-2 & 4-5 & by appt. 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bbreyer@barnard.edu

C

      [return to top]
Kristin Carter
Visiting Scholar, The English Conference
421 TBA on Feb. 6th, 8th, 13th, 15th msgs: 4-2116  
Yvette Christiansë 211 by appointment 1-9475 ychristi@barnard.edu
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 W 4-5 & by appt. 4-2724 pcobrin@barnard.edu
Monica Cohen 315 T 4:30-6,
R 3-6 & by appt.
4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
mlf1@columbia.edu
Vrinda Condillac 412 by appointment

msgs: 4-2116

vcondill@barnard.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison 110 Milbank by appointment 4-2708 pdenison@barnard.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath
Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
401A T 11-1 & by appt. 4-2109 reisendr@barnard.edu
Peggy Ellsberg 422 by appointment 4-2102 pellsber@barnard.edu

F

      [return to top]
Shelly Fredman 408A T 3-5 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 shellyf7@hotmail.com
Charlotte Friedman 410B by appointment at http://calendly.com/charlotte-friedman/ msgs: 4-2116  

G

      [return to top]
Regan Good 410B W 12-2:10   rgood@barnard.edu

Lisa Gordis
Chair, Department of English

408D by appointment at http://calendly.com/lgordis 4-2114 lgordis@barnard.edu
Mary Gordon 408C by appointment msgs: 4-2116 mgordon@barnard.edu
Achsah Guibbory 408B by appointment 4-2113 aguibbor@barnard.edu

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 on leave for the 2017-18 academic year 4-0729 khall@barnard.edu

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 on leave spring 2018 msgs: 4-2116 rhamilto@barnard.edu
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
401C on leave spring 2018 4-2104 shamilto@barnard.edu
Susan Hartman 421 W 2:30-4 & 6-6:30 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116  

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 R 1:10-3:10 & by appt. 4-2106 mjaanus@barnard.edu

K

      [return to top]
Christina Kallas 419

by appointment

4-3453
msgs: 4-2116
ckaloger@barnard.edu
Jennie Kassanoff 413

T 4-6 & by appt. at http://kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu/

4-5649 jkassano@barnard.edu
Daniela Kempf 213 by appointment 1-9249 dkempf@barnard.edu

 L

      [return to top]
Cecelia Lie-Spahn 225 R 1-3 & by appt. 1-9247 clie@barnard.edu
Sandra Luckow TBA by appointment msgs: 4-2116 sluckow@barnard.edu
Andrew Lynn 502 T 1-3 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 alynn@barnard.edu

M

      [return to top]
Meg McLagan 226B Milbank by appointment 4-2059 mmclagan@barnard.edu
Linn Mehta 502 MW 11:30-12:30 & by appt. 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta@barnard.edu
Monica Miller 214 on leave spring 2018 4-9210 mmiller@barnard.edu
Barbara Morris 408A MW 1:30-2:30 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 bmorris@barnard.edu

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano@barnard.edu
Donna Paparella 501 MW 10-11 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 dpaparel@barnard.edu
Stefan Pedatella 501 TR 12-2 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 swp14@columbia.edu
Ben Philippe 411B MR 2-4 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 bphilipp@barnard.edu
Peter Platt 421 on leave spring 2018 4-2112 pplatt@barnard.edu
Anne Lake Prescott 408C by appointment msgs:4-2116 aprescot@barnard.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 421 TR 1-3 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401D by appointment 4-6948 aschneid@barnard.edu
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year Writing
215 M 1-3 & by appt. 1-9477 wschorha@barnard.edu
William Sharpe 408A on leave spring 2018 4-2105 wsharpe@barnard.edu
Sonam Singh 411B by appointment msgs: 4-2116 ssingh@barnard.edu  
Anna Solomon 408A R 4-6 msgs: 4-2116  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy Hall

by appointment

4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 T 2-3,
W 1-2, & by appt.
4-2115 tszell@barnard.edu

T, U & V

      [return to top]
Kathleen Tolan 408C R 3-4 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 ktolan@barnard.edu
Margaret Vandenburg 410A by appointment 4-6945 mvandenb@barnard.edu

W, X, Y & Z

      [return to top]
Alexandra Watson 415 T 1-4,
W 2:30-5:30
msgs: 4-2116 awatson@barnard.edu
Kate Zambreno 411A (Mondays), 411 (Wednesdays) by appointment msgs: 4-2116 kzambren@barnard.edu