Faculty Directory & Office Hours

ABCDE FGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

 

Fall 2018 Faculty Information

NOTE: Hours below are ONLY VALID WHILE CLASSES ARE MEETING.  During vacation, reading or exam periods, contact faculty directly for an appointment.

Name Office Office Hours Phone Email

A

       
Elizabeth Auran 315 T 11:30-1 & by appt. 917-903-4298

eauran@barnard.edu

B

      [return to top]
Catherine Barnett 401C by appointment msgs: 4-2116  
James Basker 408C on leave Fall 2018 646-366-9666
msgs: 4-2116
jbasker@barnard.edu
Christopher Baswell 411A W 9:30-12 by appt. 4-9011 cbaswell@barnard.edu
Meredith Benjamin 242 M 3-4, R 4-5 &by appt. 4-2101 mbenjami@barnard.edu
Jennifer Finney Boylan 420 on leave fall 2018 msgs: 4-2116 jboylan@barnard.edu
Benjamin Breyer 241 by appt. 4-9013
msgs: 4-2116
bbreyer@barnard.edu

C

      [return to top]
Kristin Carter 420 M 4-6, TR 1-2 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 kcarter@barnard.edu
Yvette Christiansë 211 by appointment 1-9475 ychristi@barnard.edu
Maureen Chun 501 TR 9:30-11:30 msgs: 4-2116 mchun@barnard.edu
Pamela Cobrin
Director, Writing Program
& Speaking Program
216 by appt. 4-2724 pcobrin@barnard.edu
Monica Cohen 315 TR 5:30-7 4-1484
msgs: 4-2116
mlf1@columbia.edu
Vrinda Condillac 244 by appointment

msgs: 4-2116

vcondill@barnard.edu
Mary Cregan 410B MW 2:30-4 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 mcregan@barnard.edu

D

      [return to top]
Patricia Denison 412 by appointment 4-2708 pdenison@barnard.edu

E

      [return to top]
Rachel Eisendrath
Chair, Medieval and Renaissance Studies
401A T 12-2 4-2109 reisendr@barnard.edu
Peggy Ellsberg 422 T 4:15-5:30 & by appt. 4-2102 pellsber@barnard.edu

F

      [return to top]
Shelly Fredman 240 T 2:30-4:30 msgs: 4-2116 shellyf7@hotmail.com

G

      [return to top]

Lisa Gordis

408D on leave fall 2018 4-2114 lgordis@barnard.edu
Mary Gordon 408C R 12-2 msgs: 4-2116 mgordon@barnard.edu
Achsah Guibbory 408B by appointment 4-2113 aguibbor@barnard.edu

H

      [return to top]
Kim Hall 411 by appointment 4-0729 khall@barnard.edu

Ross Hamilton
Director, Film Program

419 by appointment msgs: 4-2116 rhamilto@barnard.edu
Saskia Hamilton
Director, Women Poets
110 Milbank by appointment 4-2104 shamilto@barnard.edu
Jayne Hildebrand 401D by appointment msgs: 4-2116 rhildebr@barnard.edu
Alexandra Horowitz 404 Milbank T 9-10 & by appt.  1-0227 ahorowit@barnard.edu

I & J

      [return to top]
Maire Jaanus 402 T 2:15-4:15 & by appt. 4-2106 mjaanus@barnard.edu

K

      [return to top]
Jennie Kassanoff 413

by appt. at http://kassanoff.wikischolars.columbia.edu/

4-5649 jkassano@barnard.edu
Mary Beth Keane 411B W 12-2 msgs: 4-2116 mkeane@barnard.edu
Daniela Kempf 213 by appointment 1-9249 dkempf@barnard.edu
Mary Helen Kolisnyk 238 WF 11:30 - 12:30 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 mkolisny@barnard.edu

 L

      [return to top]
Katy Lederer 410B R 11-12, 2-3 msgs: 4-2116 klederer@barnard.edu
Cecelia Lie-Spahn 243 by appointment 1-9247 clie@barnard.edu
Sandra Luckow TBA by appointment msgs: 4-2116 sluckow@barnard.edu
Andrew Lynn 246 by appointment msgs: 4-2116 alynn@barnard.edu

M

      [return to top]
Meg McLagan 226B Milbank by appointment 4-2059 mmclagan@barnard.edu
Ellen McLaughlin 408C M 12-2 msgs: 4-2116  
Linn Mehta 502 MW 1-2 4-9106
msgs: 4-2116
lmehta@barnard.edu
Monica Miller 214 on leave 2018-2019 academic year 4-9210 mmiller@barnard.edu
Barbara Morris 238 MW 3-4 msgs: 4-2116 bmorris@barnard.edu

N, O & P

      [return to top]
John Pagano 315 by appointment 4-1484
msgs: 1-2173
jpagano@barnard.edu
Donna Paparella 239 MW 10-11 & by appt. msgs: 4-2116 dpaparel@barnard.edu
Stefan Pedatella 501 by appointment msgs: 4-2116 swp14@columbia.edu
Ben Philippe 240 M 2-4, R 5-7 msgs: 4-2116 bphilipp@barnard.edu
Caryl Phillips
Lecturer, English Conference
401B W 11-12 msgs: 4-2116  
Peter Platt
Chair, English Department
421 MW 10:15-11:15 &by appt. 4-2112 pplatt@barnard.edu
Anne Lake Prescott 408C T 1-2 & by appt. msgs:4-2116 aprescot@barnard.edu

Q & R

      [return to top]
Jennifer Rosenthal 239 TBA msgs: 4-2116 jerosenthal.barnard@gmail.com

S

      [return to top]
Aaron Schneider 401B TR 1-3 & by appt. 4-6948 aschneid@barnard.edu
Wendy Schor-Haim
Director, First-Year Writing
215  T 1-3 1-9477 wschorha@barnard.edu
William Sharpe 408A TR 11:30-12:30 4-2105 wsharpe@barnard.edu
Sonam Singh 411B by appointment msgs: 4-2116 ssingh@barnard.edu  
Anna Solomon 502 R 11:30-1:30 msgs: 4-2116  
Maura Spiegel (CU) 402 Philosophy Hall

by appointment

4-6418 mls37@columbia.edu
Timea Szell
Director, Creative Writing Program
423 T 2-3,
W 1-2, & by appt.
4-2115 tszell@barnard.edu

T, U & V

      [return to top]
Margaret Vandenburg 410A by appointment 4-6945 mvandenb@barnard.edu
Breixo Viejo Vinas TBA T 10-1 msgs: 4-2116 bv2147@columbia.edu

W, X, Y & Z

      [return to top]
Alexandra Watson 245 W 2-5, F 2-5 msgs: 4-2116 awatson@barnard.edu